debz

Brasserie Les Saveurs @ St Regis‏

In Eating out, Outside Dubai, singapore on May 12, 2012 at 23:38

Dinner with the folks is one of the times where we really have time to catch up and connect with each other. These are times that I have grown to enjoy as I mature. I used to have 101 reasons to excuse myself from such dinners haha.

An amuse-bouche of chilled tomato soup and our basket of freshly baked breads.


For starters dad and I had Foie Gras Terrine with roasted figs and balsamic vinegar.

Mom had the Salade aux Endives, Moutarde a l accienne. Chicory salad, roasted walnut, lardons, emmental and blue cheese and mustard dressing. I’m not a salad person so I didn’t try it but mom loved everything but the taste of the blue cheese.

My aunt had the Soupe de Tomates Roties Epicee. Spicy roasted tomato soup, olives and tomato tartar with basil. Love the way the soup is presented in an empty bowl and poured infront of us …

Dad and I had the Filet de Boeuf translated as Roasted beef tenderloin, polenta sticks, sucrine salad, tomatoes and olives, red wine jus. It was served medium rare and we enjoyed the tender beef.

Mom and aunt were the fish people and so they settled on the Vivaveau en Piperade or simply put Oven-baked red snapper, confit of capsicum, parma ham and herb coulis

Time for desserts, my fav time of the meal if you could have guessed by now, dad and I had the Chocolat, Trio of chocolate mousse with coffee ice-cream pepper anglaise sauce

Mom and aunt had the Pomme verte(deconstructed apple pie), Slow-baked apple, calvados custard cream and green apple sorbet

Some yummy petits fours to end the dinner on the high …

Leave a Reply

