debz

Crepe day @ Marche

In Eating out, Outside Dubai, singapore on April 23, 2012 at 09:56

It’s a crepe crepe day for us today. There are days when I just feel like throwing the rule book out of the window and doing as I please, well today is one of those days.

Was at Vivocity with a friend and we decided that we should visit Marche for dinner as we have not been there in an age.

It was a wonderful choice as we both could have what we wanted. We quickly got a table and went off to get what we wanted.

Can it be a greater surprise to see that we have both chosen to have crepes for dinner? Well to make the distinction, my friend had the savoury smoked salmon and cheese crepe whereas I decided to thumb my nose at convention and have a chocolate strawberry dessert crepe for dinner.

They are not the best crepes in the world but I do have to say that we enjoyed them and sometimes the company counts for more than the food but I’m glad to say that I enjoyed both today.

Leave a Reply

