debz

Singapore Fried Noodles in Hyderabad

In Eating out, India, Outside Dubai on March 1, 2012 at 11:44

Yes, I’m back in india again! This time I’m in Hyderabad! Met some nice fun people on the course of work here and had a meal at the staff canteen before heading back to Dubai.

When my new friends realized that I was from Singapore, they ordered Singapore Fried Noodles for me as a surprise as they thought that I was probably sick of all the curry after 1 week there! It was really sweet of them to do that but I realized that most people don’t know that this dish doesn’t really originate from Singapore.

This was a bowl of rice noodles that had been stir fried with eggs, onions, carrots and cabbage. A refreshing change from the curries that I have been having.

  1. Aah you’re in Hyd?? That’s my hometown! I wish I’d have known, I’d have given you recommendations!

    [ps. that’s hilarious btw, so typical that we in India create our own Chinese dishes that no Chinese chef would have ever heard of! Didn’t realize we’d adulterated Singaporean cuisine too!]

    • Hi Arva, Sad to say that this post was blogged last year but I just didn’t manage to publish it and it disappeared into the mystery depths of my computer …

      But I guess it was an interesting Chindian dish keke

Leave a Reply

