debz

Home cooked Japanese Curry

In Food from Home on January 22, 2012 at 10:23

It really starts to feel like the end of the year when the weather just gets wet wetter wettest. These are just days that make me feel like staying at home and not leaving my bed. I digress but needless to say the gloomy weather does affect my mood.

On a recent rainy day, decided not to head out and a nice pipping hot bowl of japanese curry does seem like an antidote to the gloom the day brings. Looked in the kitchen and guess what I found? Some beef stripes, some potatoes, some carrots, onions and japanese curry cubes so it seems that I will get my curry today!

Some 30mins later, I have my curry in hand and some rice to compliment the curry yummy!

Leave a Reply

