debz

St Regis Brasserie Les Saveurs – The sweets

In Eating out, Outside Dubai, singapore, snacks n bites on January 20, 2012 at 10:30

Yay found yet another nice dessert outing that I didn’t manage to blog about earlier, dated Oct 2011 I reckon.

Met my bestie for dessert after a long flight home and we decided to meet at a nice little place that was great for catching up. Haven’t met up in a bit due to the craziness of my schedule but that as you already know is the story of my life.

St Regis Brasserie les Saveurs is a great place to for tea and desserts in general and I must say that prior to this visit, I hadn’t been back for quite awhile. The place was still nice and cozy but I guess it is past time for them to replace their cutlery as they seemed kind of tired to me.

I ordered the Pomme Verte or simply the green apple pie keke … it was made up with baked green apples, calvado custard cream and green apple sobet. A departure from my usual chocolate based dessert but I was looking for something different that night. It was light and easy on with a tangy and sweet after taste.

My bestie ordered Chocolate Moelleeux that was basically a chocolate and passionfruit based dessert. It turned out that she didn’t enjoy the taste of passionfruit and so we traded desserts and yes I got the chocolate fix that night anyway :p And she enjoyed my green apple pie …

  1. I like the efforts you have put in this, appreciate it for all the great posts.

  2. … [Trackback]…

    […] There you will find 41345 more Infos: sgfoodieinuae.wordpress.com/2012/01/20/st-regis-brasserie-les-saveurs/ […]…

  3. Thank you for sharing excellent informations. Your website is very cool. I’m impressed by the details that you’ve on this website. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found just the information I already searched everywhere and simply couldn’t come across. What a great site.

Leave a Reply

