debz

Phad Thai from the Bangkok BSA Cargo Staff Canteen

In Eating out, Outside Dubai, thailand on January 15, 2012 at 12:38

More from my crazy traveling days which I’m missing 🙂

Phad Thai, one of my all time favorite asian noodle dishes. It’s simple and ever so yummy. It seems that every hawker has a slightly different version of this good ole fav and some of the best ones are not found in top restaurants but the most random of street corners by the most unlikely places.

The plate that we are looking at today comes from the restricted cargo area located in the BKK airport and yes you do need special clearance to get in there. At 22THBs or less than SGD1 (abt AED2.8) it is one of the cheapest items on the menu. Don’t let the cheap cheap price lower your expectations, it comes chock a block with the eggy goodness of the noodles, the unmami of fish sauce, the crunch of the fresh beansprouts and chives not forgetting the fresh shrimp. This little taste of heaven is so good, I’m looking forward to be back once the doctors stop grounding me from flight even if I need to get through yet another boring meeting to get to it.

  1. Very good blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused .. Any tips? Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

