debz

Salt Ion Orchard

In Eating out, Outside Dubai, singapore on January 11, 2012 at 04:52

Being on long medical leave can be a drag and for someone who is used to living life to the fullest. Decided take this timeout to really take a good look at my life and declutter it. Guess what I found while clearing my laptop some meals that I had forgotten to blog about while life was in the fast lane, time to share these experiences but I also need to go hunt for the pictures that are still hidden somewhere in my computer hard drive. pictures found yay!!!

Some day in Nov 2011 lunch …

Arranged to meet dad over lunch as we haven’t had much time to catch up with the crazy schedule that I’ve been living.

Salt grill & Sky bar by Luke Mangan brings Modern Australian cuisine to Singapore at the opulent and iconic ION Orchard. It is not the easiest restaurant to locate and you might not be able to find it if you are here for the first time. You will need get on the lift lobby on level 5 that will take you to the 55th level of Ion Orchard, 218m above the ground.

Its supposed to be a fine dining kinda place but it looks more like bistro than a restaurant to me.

The steaks are a highlight here and they do serve a decent wagyu steak. But I guess I personally prefer the steak served at Prive.

Loved the crab miso soup but the salad didn’t wow me. The snapper was simply prepared and was nice.

Being a sweets person, I was looking forward to the desserts but guess I wasn’t too blown away by the selection … pity … wise old dad decided against dessert, smart guy

Did this place wow me? Well to be frank it didn’t. I do feel that they are kind of overpriced for the quality of food that they serve but the senior restaurant manager Takada Tetsuya who served us was a gem who provided us with wonderful service from the time we were seated to the time we left.

  1. whoah this blog is magnificent i love reading your articles. Keep up the good work! You know, many people are searching around for this information, you can aid them greatly.

  2. Great goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely excellent. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is really a great site.

Leave a Reply

