debz

Ci Nai Hong Kong Café – East Coast Park

In Eating out, Outside Dubai, singapore on September 19, 2011 at 12:28

I used to like to chill out at this HK café sometime ago and this is the 1st time that I’ve returned since my return home. The menu has been revamped and I have to say that I’m not too happy about the changes made as they have removed quite a few of my favorite dishes like the salted egg softshell crabs, durian pudding and the saliva chicken to name a few.

Thankfully, they did retain my favorite fried rice, the lap mei chao fan or the simply Chinese sausages/salami(waxed meat) that is fried with rice, egg and anchovies. The waxed meats add another dimension of flavour to the taste of the simple egg fried rice by adding the smoking savoury aroma that tantalizes your taste buds.

The chef has managed to maintain the standard of his lap mei fan has presented me with a drool-worthy plate of his signature fried rice and I enjoyed every last bite of it!

Leave a Reply

