debz

shake shack … another american burger chain???

In Eating out, snacks n bites on April 24, 2011 at 17:21

The burger fever has hit Dubai with yet another burger joint opening in MOE.

The shake shack was started in NY in the Madison garden in 888 and has been the choice of young urban professionals since … Heard of the 3hrs waiting time for orders too.

So when I was invited for the launch of their 1st outlet outside the uae, I jumped at the chance … Not so much for the fact that the food was free but rather because I didn’t have to wait 3hrs for it!!!

The star of the night was the shake stack … The Shakestack burger was made up of a portebella mushroom cheese and a nice juicey bEef patty … It was sublimed and it tasted decently well even when it was cold but trust me, u will want this item piping hot …

The cheese fries were yummy when pipping hot but a disappointment once they cooled.

The concretes were interest, reminds me of a macflurry but caution, it got too rich for me after the 5th mouthful and it a little too much for me but still a good choice for sharing … The frozen custards were yummy and we all loved the salted caramel custard!!!

They are kinda pricey for a burger joint and expect to pay no less than AED60 a head. At the same time, will need to add that the burger buns are the best I ever had since I moved to dubai.

Had asked the spokesperson Angelica and she mentioned that all the ingredients were flown in from the states and that is why they are a little pricier than other and that they take pride in making their sauces and custards fresh in house everyday.

Will I be back for more, I will but guess I would leave the kids at home if I had any.

Ps: Did return for another take after the invited review and I must say the rootbeer float is one of the better ones around…

  1. Was so wonderful seeing you at Shake Shack, and taking pictures of those concretes and the cheese dripping burgers together! thanks for tipping me off about the root beer, gotta try it next time.

Leave a Reply

