debz

Pork ribs anyone???

In Eating out, Nightlife or what passes for it, snacks n bites on March 28, 2011 at 09:29

I have a huge backlog of places I should be blogging abt but there is this one thing I have to share …

I heart the bbq ribs from Barasti!!! What makes them a cut above the rest???? Well they are the best pork ribs that I have tasted in Dubai and in fact the best that I’ve tasted in a long while.

It is one of those random finds that makes your day or even week for that matter. Was just meeting friends for a drink after work one day when the hungry pangs got the better of me and I did belatedly realize that yes I should not be drinking on an empty stomach.

Saw the snack menu and decided to have to have the buffalo wings and give the ribs a try since they are pork ribs and not beef ribs … Best food decision that I have made in awhile!!!

The buffalo wing were nicely spiced and very pretty good but they were not the best that I have ever tasted. The ribs on the other hand just blew me away!!! They were tender and juicy with a nice savory bite and guess what? I actually returned thrice in 2 weeks just to have them again … yummy yummy yummy …

The best part is that I got my one of gal frenz V addicted to it too so I will always have company when I’m hunting my ribs down!!!

Leave a Reply

