debz

Hong Kong Food Adventures Part 4 – Yung Kee Restaurant

In Eating out, Hong Kong, Outside Dubai on November 14, 2010 at 09:04

Mention Yung Kee and it makes me think of Century Eggs or Tong Sum Pei Dan although many people would think of the Roasted Goose that made them famous. I know that many people may think that the Roasted Goose is overhyped I feel that way too!) but it’s the Century Eggs that keep me going back everytime I visit Hong Kong.

The restaurant itself may not be much to look at but the food is legendary and they have won numerous awards. In fact, Fortune Magazine named it as one of the top 15 restaurants in the world: I must add that they were the only Chinese restaurant to be included in the list. Impressive Aye!

Back to the food, sometimes I get the Roasted Goose with rice when I go get my Century Eggs! Enjoy!

Yung Kee
32 Wellington Street, Central.
Website: http://www.yungkee.com.hk

Leave a Reply

