debz

Ban Khun Mae – My Mother’s House

In Eating out on November 12, 2010 at 10:46

I missing those wkend bangkok trips that I usually once every month or two!!!

More than the cheap shopping I miss the thai street food that are so plentiful and delicious!

To satisfy my craving for this, I head to Ban Khun Mae (My Mother’s House in Thai) in the food court located next to Ski Dubai.

It was recommended to me by a thai friend and I must say the food there is pretty good!

I had the basil chicken and my friend had the rice noodle soup with duck.

The Thai fishcake was the only one that I didn’t really enjoy as I felt that they had used too much flour in it and that you couldn’t really taste the fish in the fishcake.


Pretty good portions for the 25 – 40 AED per dish!

Ban Khun Mae
+97143400565
First Floor, West Food Court, Mall of the Emirates

  1. Thanks for explaining the name of this – it adds a poetic sense to a fairly soul-less food court. I usually have a curry but will try that lovely looking soup next time.

  2. Thanks for visiting Sally … the soup is worth a try cos it’s not something that we can get in most thai outlets here.

Leave a Reply

