debz

Toshi @ Grand Millennium Dubai

In Eating out on October 23, 2010 at 10:23

It was yet another Thursday night and time to seek out new dining experiences! I present Toshi!

Went over because I felt like Tepanyaki and there was a one for one deal in the entertainer lolz.

We started with a salad, it came with its nice tangy Japanese sauce, yum!

It was followed by California roll and a nice miso soup.

The grill prawns followed and I must say I do love the sweet sauce that was used to marinade it.

The takpanyaki beef and chicken followed but i wasn’t too impressed by them, maybe because I’m used to good old Shima back home.

The garlic fried rice was lackluster and I was pretty certain that I can do a better job!

Dessert was just some random fruit salad.

I would say that I didn’t exactly enjoy this dinner but I may return to give the Thai buffet a try as the buffet looked good and my fellow diners looked happy!
18th Floor

Toshi
Sheikh Zayed Road
Al Barsha South – TECOM – Media City
Dubai – United Arab Emirates
T: +971 (0) 4 429 9999

Leave a Reply

