debz

The Yakitori House

In Eating out on October 13, 2010 at 11:30

Decided to have a nice Japanese meal to celebrate my birthday! Invited C, P and D to join me!

The hors d’oeuvres, were these tuna, carrot and seaweed rolls that gave the dinner a great start!

Tha California rolls were the 1st to arrive and were above average.

Cod fish, how I miss u since I moved to Dubai!

Unagi!

One of the best garlic rice I’ve had in ages!

Tempura prawns!

Tepanyaki Veggies, this is for C who can’t live without veggies!

Yakitori Pork!

Raman for D who needs his noodles!

My Takoyaki!

Beef Tepanyaki!

Chicken Tepanyaki

Chicken Teriyaki!

Grilled Salmon!

Our disappoint for the night, calamari! Felt like rubber!

Grilled Hotayate!

Yakisoba for P who was still hungry!

Cake from them!

Had a great birthday dinner and yes it was my treat to them! Can’t afford to have dinner here every day but I guess I will be back!

The Yakitori House
Ascot Hotel, Bur Dubai, Dubai
+9714 352 0900

  1. OMG. That’s a LOT of food, and it looks absolutely amazing! We HAVE to do a similar sort of feast with the foodie group sometime…you can be in charge of ordering for the table! 🙂

  2. I love this place – it is simply outstanding and the food is consistently brilliant

Leave a Reply

