debz

Carluccio

In Eating out on August 2, 2010 at 10:01

Carluccio is an all day cafe chain that serves Italian food. I visited the branch located in Dubai Marina on a Friday afternoon and the place was bustling. At about 11 am, the place was practically full and a stark contrast to the other food outlets in the same mall.

Ever so often, curiosity strikes me and I just had to try the food from Carluccio for myself and see what the fuss was all about.
I ordered a cup of cappuccino and a beef lasagne.

At first glance, I thought I was gonna go home hungry and I was prepared to grab some snack from Waitrose on my way home. But boy was I surprised, that tiny portion was rich, flavourful rich and absolutely lip-smackingly delicious and guess what it totally filled me up and I actually had problems finishing it.

The cuppa and lasagne cost me about AED75 including tip, a most reasonable meal. They also have a takeout section as well as a grocery section that sells fresh pasta, cheese and chocolates!

  1. I’ve been wanting to go there for ages, I really like their grocery section and use their pasta sauces quite a bit. Now I’ll have to try them!

Leave a Reply

