debz

Flooded in Dubai Again!!!

In Musings on July 27, 2010 at 12:13

Thanks to the most unskilled and idiotic repair guys, who insisted that all was well and switched on the water mains again … My place flooded again!!!

With experience, I just knew what I had to do. Called Emaar and they came within 30mins to switch off the mains … And the clean up starts again …

3 floods in 3 days … Tell me that this is it … No more floods … The irony is now I’m without running water when my apartment was waterlogged …

Landlords informed and they have given the go ahead for the Emaar guys to fix this problem so let’s hope this gets resolved soon!

I really have to thank C for the use of her apartment during this trying time…

Leave a Reply

