debz

Debz’s Home Baked Chocolate Muffins (makes 24 minis)

In Food from Home on May 18, 2010 at 10:18

What happens when its Thursday night and I don’t feel like going out to paint the town red? Well I do my laundry, clean up my apartment. What happens when all that is done and I still have some time at hand and I don’t wanna sleep that early? Well I bake! This is what I baked last Thursday it is an easy recipe that almost anyone can use and here I’ve included it for you to try.


Debz’s Home Baked Chocolate Muffins (makes 24 minis)

Ingredients:

1. 1 cup all-purpose flour
2. 1/3 cup of coco power
3. 1/6 cup sugar
4. 1/2 tablespoon baking powder
5. Pinch of salt
6. 1 egg
7. 1/2 cup milk
8. 1/6 cup olive oil
9. 200 grams finely chopped preferably FORREY & GALLAND Dark Chocolate

Method:

1. In a large bowl combine the flour, coco powder, sugar, baking powder and salt.
2. In a small bowl beat the egg, milk and oil.
3. Pour into the dry ingredients and stir just until moistened.
4. Stir in the finely chopped FORREY & GALLAND Dark Chocolate.
5. Fill paper-lined mini muffin cups with 2 tablespoons of batter and bake at 200 degrees C for 18-20 minutes.
6. Wait for the muffin to cool and you have yummy muffins!

Leave a Reply

