debz

Wagamama

In Eating out on May 13, 2010 at 17:41

As you know, I finally moved into my apartment last Friday. Cooked my own lunch but was too tired to cook my own dinner as well. Thus I hunted for food around the neighborhood and guess what I found??? A familiar name Wagamama, the last time I ate in Wagamama was in Sydney in 2002 and my first visit was in London in 2000. It has been a long time but I guess that they have managed to maintain the same standards.

Wagamama is a chain restaurant that serves pretty good budget pan-asian food at an affordable price. The setup is pretty much the same in all three of the branches that I had the chance to visit, an open kitchen and speedy service that ensured that your food is served once its cooked! When you do dine there, you might be asked to share your table as the tables are huge and can accommodate up to 20 paxs per table.

Was there with a friend and this is what we had the teriyaki chikinraisu and the teriyaki steak soba.


The teriyaki chikinraisu consists of stirred-fried chicken in teriyaki sauce with onions, Japanese rice and green salads. The chicken was tender and yummy without being seasoned to death like most of the takeouts in Dubai, the rice was genuine short-grain California Rice rather than Indian Basmati Rice and the salad was fresh for a change! I loved this dish and it was a steal at 38AED or SGD$15.


The teriyaki steak soba had steak that was seared to a nice medium rare and nice teppan udon with veggies! My friend who ordered this was kind of full but she still managed to finish the entire dish. It cost 48AED or SGD$18.80.

We had complimentary hot green tea with the meal. All in all it was a nice place for dinner if I don’t free like heading out too far. What’s better, they actually have a delivery service to my apartment … yay!


Wagamama, The Greens

The Greens Village (Choithram Centre)
Street 2, Dubai, The Greens, UAE
Contact: +971 (0) 4 361 5757
opening hours : open 7 days week – 12noon – 12am

Leave a Reply

