debz

Arrived safe and sound

In Musings on May 1, 2010 at 12:39

It’s been a week since I first arrived in Dubai. Had my induction week at the office and it seems that the expectations are high in fact I should say I’m kinda taken aback on how high they are.

Trying to get my documentations done while searching for an apartment and starting a new job in a new city is challenging but I guess I’m pretty much taking it in my stride. The biggest challenge was getting my resident’s visa as you can’t do anything without it !!!

Found some nice makan places and I must really thank my friends and colleagues who have been lending me a helping hand and guiding me along.

I’m happy to say that I’ve found my own apartment and will be moving in a week or two when the paperwork is done! It’s a nice little studio in The Greens! Should be getting pictures once I move in. Will need to get my internet service up as well and will be able to communicate more after that.

Signing off from Caribou coffees … ps their dark chocolate latt rox!

Leave a Reply

